Elected Directors 2018

May 2, 2018 1:53 pm

The 2018 Directors ballot was independently conducted by Electionbuddy.

The ballot closed at 5:00pm on Monday 30th April, 2018.  Postal ballot papers mailed to Angus Australia were forwarded by email to Electionbuddy and consolidated with electronic votes to determine the total number of votes per candidate.

The ballot results have been posted on the Electionbuddy website CLICK HERE

The result of the ballot will be formally declared at the AGM on the 24th May 2018 by the Chair.

Following the ballot, and considering other nominated and continuing Directors, the elected Directors to the Angus Australia Board will include:


The new Board will take effect following the AGM on the 24th May 2018.

Elected Directors stand for a 2 Year term and upon completing their 2 Year term are eligible to stand for re-election unless they had been elected as a Director for four consecutive 2 Year terms then they would not be eligible for election for another term until they had ceased to be a Director for at least one full 2 Year term.

The Board has the option to appoint up to 2 Optional Appointed Directors to serve until the conclusion of the next AGM.  Optional Appointed Directors would have specific expert skills and/or experience that the Board believes are appropriate for the Board and which are not available from the elected Directors.

Peter Parnell

CEO & Company Secretary

2nd May 2018